Arkansas (50%) vs FSU (Instate) vs Cincinnati(40%)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
rockydbull

Arkansas (50%) vs FSU (Instate) vs Cincinnati(40%)

Postby rockydbull » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:30 am

HI everyone,

I am a Florida resident but was born in Maryland and lived there until 10. I have lived in Miami and then Tampa for undergrad. Through this cycle I have received alot of attention from tier two schools (50-100) and they all seem to offer a similar scholarship (10k a year).

So far I have narrowed down my choices to three, Arkansas with ending debt about 30k, FSU with ending debt about 65k and Cincinnati ending debt about 40k (if I did GMR rate and lived in Kentucky).

I also was accepted to Maryland, Indiana, Miami, Stetson (almost full ride), FIU, WVU (10k)

Now I know most on this board believe that my school prospects are up there with the University of Phoenix and ITT Tech in terms of job prospects but I would still like to hear any advice offered.

Background: FL resident but would not mind practicing anywhere but West Coast. I am also not looking Big law exclusively I want to be a lawyer for the job not necessarily money otherwise I would have built on my science undergrad.

Out of curiosity is undergrad debt ever taken into account or is it assumed that if your on this forum you paid very little if anything for undergrad? If relevant I owe about 8500 in undergrad debt

lawlcat4179

Re: Arkansas (50%) vs FSU (Instate) vs Cincinnati(40%)

Postby lawlcat4179 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:48 am

I hope you are telling the truth when you say you are not looking for biglaw exclusively, because none of these schools really place better than 10% or so into biglaw (and even that might be generous).