Choosing a law school based on my post-graduation goal...

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
AAyala

Choosing a law school based on my post-graduation goal...

Postby AAyala » Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:47 am

Hello Everyone!

I am not a frequent poster here, however I believe that this forum is a) full of bright individuals and b) offers a great place to bounce ideas off of one another.

I am currently gearing up for the June 2012 LSAT by taking Blueprint's online course. I have the goal of going to law school, graduating (duh!), and working as a deputy district attorney in LA or Riverside (where I am located). I have no desire of going into "big law". While I understand how important getting into a T14 school is, I don't want to base my decision soley on that factor (even if I can get into a T14).

I am currently an undergrad at UC Riverside (anthropology major, graduating with a Bachelor of Science) and while I have a 3.5 on my transcript, my LSAC G.P.A. is hovering around a 3.1 (pause for reaction). I have been testing in the mid-160's so far, however I have time to boost that. I am also considered a URM (Latino/Spanish/Native American/ LGBT)--if that helps.

So, now that I have given up all my information, aside from blood type and my SSN, I would like to know which schools I should consider, look into, and possibly shoot for (regardless of my LSAC GPA).

Any [positive] advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you :]

Bronck

Re: Choosing a law school based on my post-graduation goal...

Postby Bronck » Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:48 am

Come back when you get an actual LSAT score. HTH.

padawanphil

Postby padawanphil » Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:52 am

AAyala wrote:Any [positive] advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you :]

Get good grades, do well on the LSAT

romothesavior

Postby romothesavior » Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:52 am