California Law Schools?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
MusicallyLost

California Law Schools?

Postby MusicallyLost » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:06 pm

Hello everyone!

I'm new here, but am a long-time lurker. It's amazing how much information you can get simply by lurking this forum.

I will be taking the October LSAT and will be studying over summer and the following months. I'm expecting a 165-170 on the LSAT with my GPA being 3.6-3.7 by graduation. I'm currently an undergrad at CSUN majoring in Music Industry Studies. I have been researching different law schools in LA, but can't seem to make a definitive decision. I'm very interested in UCLA and USC, but I feel my GPA might be a little low. I'm also considering applying to Stanford (I know, it's a reach), because one of my professors is a Stanford Alumni and offered to write me a LOR. I'm pretty lost as to where I may be accepted. I want to go into Entertainment Law after passing the bar (hence the Music Industry undergrad). I would also like to mention that I am looking for the law school that offers the most money. I've been independent for most of my adult life and am currently on full grants and work study at CSUN.

Here is the list I've made through the LSAC website in order of interest:

1. University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) School of Law
2. University of Southern California, Gould School of Law
3. Loyola Law School, Loyola Marymount University
4. Stanford University Law School
5. Pepperdine University School of Law
6. University of California, Berkeley, School of Law
7. Southwestern Law School

Any information or recommendations you have would be helpful! THANK YOU! :mrgreen:
Last edited by MusicallyLost on Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Green Glass Windows

Re: California Law Schools?

Postby Green Glass Windows » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:09 pm

http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=179241