quinnipiac 35k/year

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
beachy

quinnipiac 35k/year

Postby beachy » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:04 pm

I've been accepted to Quinnipiac with a 35 k/year scholarship as well as UMiami who said I should be receiving a scholarship offer in a few weeks. I have a 3.25/160 and have applied to other schools, but haven't heard anything back yet.

Is it worth it to go to QU? I keep seeing awful things written about it, but I don't know how much salt to take those opinions with. I have no interest in biglaw and will most likely end up in the public sector in public interest law. The money is not a big deal (Im currently a teacher in the South), but I do want a job in the law profession if Im going to spend my time getting the degree.

Any input is welcomed.

MellowMantis

Re: quinnipiac 35k/year

Postby MellowMantis » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:14 pm

I have the same scholarship offer from QU and am not sure about the school at all other than it's relatively isolated location. I have other acceptances from higher ranked schools, some with partial $ some without but the QU 35k offer is still in consideration as it is near full tuition.

Are you planning on going to the March 3rd open house? I plan on going to a tleast get a feel for the school. I would appreciate any input on the same topic as well.

LAFish

Postby LAFish » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:24 pm

Do you want to work in Connecticut? If not then Quinnipiac wouldn't be good for you. If so I would apply to UConn.

beachy

Postby beachy » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:28 pm