Please help me! Feel hopeless!

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
DDemi

Please help me! Feel hopeless!

Postby DDemi » Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:59 pm

Hi guys, please help with any suggestion! I am so stressed out and probably I will never be able to attend a good law school. I am an international student, undergraduate in a top university in China, master in Columbia U. UGPA 3.7. Good PS and recommendation letters. One year working experience in a law office. I have three LSAT scores, 156(June 2010), 161(Oct 2010) and 158(Oct 2011). I know the score sucks, but I do want to try at the top 30 law schools :( I checked out the predictor and calculator, it seems I have no chance at any of them. So what do you guys think? Any suggestion as for applying? If ED, which top-30 schools should I try?

lsatcrazy

Re: Please help me! Feel hopeless!

Postby lsatcrazy » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:09 pm

Last edited by lsatcrazy on Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

murray18

Postby murray18 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:22 pm

Top 30 is an arbitrary distinction. T14 will have decent mobility, but otherwise just try to pick a good regional school. Sorry, but your LSAT isn't going to get into the T14, but you certainly have a good shot at some awesome schools. Pick the city you want to practice in (might be hard since youre international...) and blanket the area, with some apps to reach schools. You'll be fine buddy, and feel free to ask any other questions you might have.

top30man

Postby top30man » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:27 pm

Top 30 is an arbitrary distinction.

I think T30 is a good line for very strong regionals (e.g. BC/BU/Fordham/W&M)

I would agree with blanketing 20-40. Whoever gives you a fee waiver, bite. There will likely be a few schools that will seek your good gpa (for this school range) and International status.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:30 pm