Forensic Scientist turned Law Student?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
walkerw2

Forensic Scientist turned Law Student?

Postby walkerw2 » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:24 pm

Ok, so I am currently a DNA Analyst. No it is nothing like CSI, it's a billion times less interesting than that. However, I find the best part of my job is going to testify. I love the experience of the courtroom. At the moment I can't leave my job so I need a part time program, and I already have 60k in student loans so I want to not be drowning when I graduate law school. My options are Emory, UGA, or GSU. GSU is the only one that offers part time and the one that is most cost effective. But it is also ranked the lowest of the three at 61st in the nation. My only real option is GSU due to my circumstances, is it worth it?

JamMasterJ

Re: Forensic Scientist turned Law Student?

Postby JamMasterJ » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:25 pm

walkerw2 wrote:Ok, so I am currently a DNA Analyst. No it is nothing like CSI, it's a billion times less interesting than that. However, I find the best part of my job is going to testify. I love the experience of the courtroom. At the moment I can't leave my job so I need a part time program, and I already have 60k in student loans so I want to not be drowning when I graduate law school. My options are Emory, UGA, or GSU. GSU is the only one that offers part time and the one that is most cost effective. But it is also ranked the lowest of the three at 61st in the nation. My only real option is GSU due to my circumstances, is it worth it?

how much do you make?

Grizz

Postby Grizz » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:25 pm

What do you want to do w your degree, how much do you make, and how much do you want to make.

walkerw2

Postby walkerw2 » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:28 pm