Part Time Law School?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
doggs64

Part Time Law School?

Postby doggs64 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:09 am

Hi, I am trying to get info on a part-time law program that is reputable. Particularly, I am an airline pilot, so my work schedule could be an issue with classes. Are part-time classes typically night or weekend classes? Any schools that have distance-learning programs which require minimum attendance? Thanks for any help.

sky7

Re: Part Time Law School?

Postby sky7 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:15 am

You'll be taking evening classes.

Georgetown, GW, Fordham, George Mason, Maryland, American are the best programs.

Roughly in that order.

mikeditkaisgod

Postby mikeditkaisgod » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:20 am

doggs64 wrote:Hi, I am trying to get info on a part-time law program that is reputable. Particularly, I am an airline pilot, so my work schedule could be an issue with classes. Are part-time classes typically night or weekend classes? Any schools that have distance-learning programs which require minimum attendance? Thanks for any help.

All you need to do is email or get on whatever school you are looking at and look at their course schedules for each semester. I'm definitely not an expert by any means, but from what I've read concerning various part-time programs, classes are mainly in the evenings for a couple of hours a night. With regards to your last question, there are schools that have distance-learning programs, but I definitely wouldn't recommend any of them. Honestly, unless you're really unhappy with your chosen career path, I would stick with it.

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:24 am

SMU & the University of Denver also offer very well established part-time law programs. In total, 80 accredted law schools offer part-time programs. Some offer both day & evening classes. In which location or locations do you plan to attend law school ?

doggs64

Postby doggs64 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:14 pm