Make my decision for me TLS

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Arizona vs. UC Davis

Poll ended at Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:10 am

UC Davis
42%
U of Arizona
58%

Total votes: 77

cool of law

Make my decision for me TLS

Postby cool of law » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:10 am

So I put up a poll a week ago, but accidentally made it end early. I have been offered $20,000 to Arizona (non-resident) and nothing from UC Davis (just got off the WL)

Arizona: Cheaper, already committed, smaller class size, not in the horrrible CA job market, solid long time T1, already signed a lease, this may be dumb but easier to be near the top of my class (?)

Davis: Higher ranking, in California (I'm a resident and would like to stay here if I could get a job), the school is close to the Capitol.

Is Davis much better for socal?
Last edited by cool of law on Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

bk1

Re: Make my decision for me TLS

Postby bk1 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:30 am

Davis is far far far far better for all of CA, so if you want CA then it is a pretty easy choice.

That being said sticker at Davis is almost two hundred thousand dollars and that is way too risky. If you really want CA I would retake and reapply.

cool of law

Postby cool of law » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:20 pm

Thanks BK,

Question: Would it be bad to choose U of A even if I'm not suuuper amped on working in Arizona. I read an article that Arizona has the 26th biggest lawyer surplus which is way better than 2nd (for CA). I feel committed to Arizona, have already signed a lease and formed connections. I'd totally be up for working in Arizona, not thrilled about it, but better than being unemployed in CA. I just feel like Davis is rising higher and higher.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:33 pm