MPA vs TT/TTT with minimal $

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Champion of the Sun

MPA vs TT/TTT with minimal $

Postby Champion of the Sun » Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:31 am

I don't know if this is in the right section. Anyways, I have been accepted to a tt and ttt with minimal $ at both and at the smae time I am considering going for a MPA instead. The program I would applying to would be at my alma mater and I have a better than 50/50 shot at getting in and starting in the Spring 2012 semester. I would qualify for in-state tuition and I know the area very well and it's where I want to live and work. (I also got waitlisted at the high TT in the area)

My question is which would be harder- getting a job with a MPA with no relevant w.e. in the area of study or getting a job coming out of a regional TT/TTT? I know which one would be cheaper debt wise but if a MPA is of little help then it doesn't make a difference.

Some background info- I graduated with a Poli Sci BA in May 2010 and since then have only been able to work 3 pt retail jobs simutaniously to equal one full time job. My monthly total income from these 3 jobs is awful and there is little hope of advancement and I still apply for government jobs and a.a. jobs everyday with no luck. Retaking the lsat and reapplying next cycle is not an option because I am lucky enough that my folks have let me stay with them during this period but they have told me that if I retake and wait till next year that I would have to move out and given my financial situation I wouldn't be able to afford a place in my area on my income.

ran12

Re: MPA vs TT/TTT with minimal $

Postby ran12 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:43 am