OSU v. Iowa

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Celiadiuidiu

OSU v. Iowa

Postby Celiadiuidiu » Wed May 18, 2011 2:33 pm

I am making a hard decision between the two law schools. Hope some kind guys could give me some advice. And I would like to know something about:
1. which law school has a higher education quality/better law professors?
2. which law school would provide better job prospects? I am interested in working in Chicago, and if I can't find a job in Chicago, any city is OK as long as it is a city. (I don't quite like practising in Iowa state, but Ohio state is acceptable)
And I am an international student (now a current LLM student in Cornell) So my situation may be a little bit more complicated.

Thanks for any advice!

bartleby

Re: OSU v. Iowa

Postby bartleby » Wed May 18, 2011 2:42 pm

OSU

swilson215

Postby swilson215 » Wed May 18, 2011 2:44 pm

bartleby wrote:OSU

+1.

Grizz

Postby Grizz » Wed May 18, 2011 2:44 pm

Wait, you are finishing you LLM and now want to get a JD?

Snape

Postby Snape » Wed May 18, 2011 2:55 pm

Because of all of the off-field problems and suspension I choose Iowa by 6

Celiadiuidiu

Postby Celiadiuidiu » Wed May 18, 2011 3:02 pm

Well, can I know the reasons? I thought that since Iowa is closer to Chicago, it might be better off as regard to the job market.
bartleby wrote:OSU

Celiadiuidiu

Postby Celiadiuidiu » Wed May 18, 2011 3:03 pm

Yeah, kind of crazy. But during LL.M., I find law studying in America is really fanscinating!

rad law wrote:Wait, you are finishing you LLM and now want to get a JD?

Grizz

Postby Grizz » Wed May 18, 2011 3:04 pm

Celiadiuidiu wrote:Yeah, kind of crazy. But during LL.M., I find law studying in America is really fanscinating!

Why take out more debt, since law school isn't useful, when you're employable in the US already with your LLM.

Celiadiuidiu

Postby Celiadiuidiu » Wed May 18, 2011 3:05 pm