Tennessee $$ vs. Retake

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
brentonk

Tennessee $$ vs. Retake

Postby brentonk » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:29 pm

Hey guys,

So my cycle did not quite go as I hoped...I really only got into my safety schools. I am a NC resident and would like to practice law in NC. I have some attorney connections in the state. Thus, I applied to both Wake Forest and UNC with 161/3.67 and got waitlisted at both. My best offer on the table for this cycle, however, is a 10k/year scholly at Tennessee with no stipulations. Since I really want to practice law in NC, do you think it would be a better idea to retake the LSAT and re-apply next year in hopes of getting into UNC or a scholly from Wake, or would you take the scholarship at Tennessee? Thanks.

mrwarre85

Re: Tennessee $$ vs. Retake

Postby mrwarre85 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:47 pm

brentonk wrote:Hey guys,

So my cycle did not quite go as I hoped...I really only got into my safety schools. I am a NC resident and would like to practice law in NC. I have some attorney connections in the state. Thus, I applied to both Wake Forest and UNC with 161/3.67 and got waitlisted at both. My best offer on the table for this cycle, however, is a 10k/year scholly at Tennessee with no stipulations. Since I really want to practice law in NC, do you think it would be a better idea to retake the LSAT and re-apply next year in hopes of getting into UNC or a scholly from Wake, or would you take the scholarship at Tennessee? Thanks.

One year isn't so long, then again I know you could go back to North Caroline from UTK. What would you do in your year off, considering you haven't planned anything? I would probably re-take and go to the school you want to go to. You only get one go around.

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:28 pm

Visit WFU & let them know of your feelings.

ran12

Postby ran12 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:17 pm