FSU, UF, Pepperdine, Wake, or Villanova

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

FSU - 10k
25%
UF - 9k
43%
Pepperdine 45k
7%
Wake
18%
Villanova 45k
7%

Total votes: 28

ladybuglove

Postby ladybuglove » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:43 pm

I'm a FL resident, and would like to attend a school that isn't solely regional. Money and ranking are both factors. I would appreciate any input you might have, and would be happy to answer questions!
Last edited by ladybuglove on Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

CanadianWolf

Re: FSU, UF, Pepperdine, Wake, or Villanova

Postby CanadianWolf » Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:02 pm

All of these law schools are regional. As a Florida resident, your best options are obvious; if in need of a change, then add Pepperdine into the mix.

ladybuglove

Postby ladybuglove » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:05 pm

CanadianWolf wrote:All of these law schools are regional. As a Florida resident, your best options are obvious; if in need of a change, then add Pepperdine into the mix.

Which of the two FL schools would you choose?

FeelTheHeat

Postby FeelTheHeat » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:06 pm

Define regional. Both FSU and UF open up the state of Florida to you, especially UF, which I voted for.

ladybuglove

Postby ladybuglove » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:42 pm

FeelTheHeat wrote:Define regional. Both FSU and UF open up the state of Florida to you, especially UF, which I voted for.

Regional (to me) would be a school that limits you to a particular city or area, like Villanova in Philadelphia or University of Miami in South Florida.

FeelTheHeat

Postby FeelTheHeat » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:45 pm

Understood. In that case, my vote still stands for UF. If you look at the FSU thread I recently posted my reasoning, I hope you may find it useful.

ladybuglove

Postby ladybuglove » Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:34 pm

Any other opinions?

Bill Cosby

Postby Bill Cosby » Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:02 pm

Tour UF and FSU. See which you like more. Decide.

sch0123