SUNY Buffalo vs. University of Baltimore

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
miketyson

SUNY Buffalo vs. University of Baltimore

Postby miketyson » Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:34 am

just looking to get any kind of insight into these two schools as im try to make this monumental decision. im a ny state resident and have narrowed down my choices to buffalo ($17k/year for residents) and u. baltimore (around $19k/year out of state as i got $17k scholarship, $5k/year if i become a maryland resident). both these schools are considered fairly regional but i have to imagine that a j.d. from buffalo would offer at least a little bit more mobility, as its considered a tier 2 and u. baltimore a tier 3/4. at the same time, i'm looking to get out of nys and the atlantic area appeals to me. however, i also have no real connections in that area and don't want to get down there finding that i actually hate it. again, any info would be appreciated.

jln82

Re: SUNY Buffalo vs. University of Baltimore

Postby jln82 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 12:17 pm

miketyson wrote:just looking to get any kind of insight into these two schools as im try to make this monumental decision. im a ny state resident and have narrowed down my choices to buffalo ($17k/year for residents) and u. baltimore (around $19k/year out of state as i got $17k scholarship, $5k/year if i become a maryland resident). both these schools are considered fairly regional but i have to imagine that a j.d. from buffalo would offer at least a little bit more mobility, as its considered a tier 2 and u. baltimore a tier 3/4. at the same time, i'm looking to get out of nys and the atlantic area appeals to me. however, i also have no real connections in that area and don't want to get down there finding that i actually hate it. again, any info would be appreciated.