UF and FSU

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
LSATmakesMeNeurotic

UF and FSU

Postby LSATmakesMeNeurotic » Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:24 pm

okay, I know there are probably thousands of UF vs. FSU threads out there, but now that the two schools are so close in ranking again, I'd like to add in some personal things that are making this decision difficult for me. I have until next Friday to send in the seat deposit for FSU.

1. I am a UF undergrad and obviously going to FSU is a conflict of interest. Not a deal breaker of course, but I'm thinking about all the garnet and gold I'm going to have to buy to replace the orange and blue. Won't be cheap haha.
2. I received a 24k scholly from FSU with no stipulations, while UF will be sticker price.
3. Too many people I know say that I should go to UF, despite both schools being very similar. I'm just worried that a future employer will look down on an FSU degree in that same knee-jerk way because UF has always been the "top dog"
4. FSU is 2.5 hours from my b/f of four years, and 6.5 from my family. Not a huge deal, but if I go to UF then I'm equidistant from both, although I anticipate seeing the b/f more frequently.
5. I have no idea what kind of law I really want to do, although I would like to work for the government.

Wactawshus

Re: UF and FSU

Postby Wactawshus » Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:30 pm

LSATmakesMeNeurotic wrote:okay, I know there are probably thousands of UF vs. FSU threads out there, but now that the two schools are so close in ranking again, I'd like to add in some personal things that are making this decision difficult for me. I have until next Friday to send in the seat deposit for FSU.

1. I am a UF undergrad and obviously going to FSU is a conflict of interest. Not a deal breaker of course, but I'm thinking about all the garnet and gold I'm going to have to buy to replace the orange and blue. Won't be cheap haha.