Florida State vs Tennessee Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
BigOrange23

New

Florida State vs Tennessee

Post by BigOrange23 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:35 pm

FSU offered 25k, looking at around 30k in debt total.
Tennessee (in state) offered 15k, looking at 15k debt total.

I was raised right outside of Knoxville, attended UT for undergrad. Big Vols fan my whole life, and know Knoxville like the back of my hand.

My background is in Sports. I have worked within the athletic department and have been working at a sports agency for two years. i may potentially have an opportunity at a GA position within the UT AD that would cover tuition and would seal the decision. I basically y have a job lined up as an agent if I want it, especially if I sat in Knoxville. I could also go work anywhere in the business/legal side of professional sports, so that is my fall back.

I have always wanted to get into politics, and have interned with Senator Corker. Tallahassee is the perfect fit in this respect. I visited the campus for Academic Scholars day and was blown away. They have been great throughout the process.

I know I want to study abroad my 2L year. I want to pursue international law or digital intellectual property, with contracts (for sports) being my fall back.

I am also considering a JD/MBA, and would probably pursue this if I stayed in Knoxville.

I keep flip flopping on my decision, and need some input. All my friends and family are in knoxville, which could be a distraction, but would also be comfortable. If I go to FSU i can fully apply myself, but risk being miserable. What are the pro/con of each?

deadpanic

Silver

Re: Florida State vs Tennessee

Post by deadpanic » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:41 pm

This is easy, UT without question.