UT, Vandy, WashU, Georgetown

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
carboy67

UT, Vandy, WashU, Georgetown

Postby carboy67 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:17 pm

Hi. I was just trying to get some opinions on the options I have available so far (still waiting on 7 more). I am a Texas resident and have been accepted to these schools:

Texas (In-state tuition @ 29,000/yr) - haven't heard about scholarships through their matching program yet
WashU (120K scholarship so somewhere around 3,000/yr in tuition)
Vanderbilt- haven't heard anything about money either so 45,000/yr
Georgetown- same as Vanderbilt

I also got into U of Houston and SMU (77,000 scholarship).

I would really like to work on the West Coast but if I can't would still really like to work in Houston after graduating and want a school that has a strong international law program.

Does anyone have any advice or experience about the relative employment prospects of these schools? also, money is of course a big factor for me, but so is the reputation and the network of the school I go to. Thanks in advance for all the help.
Last edited by carboy67 on Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AboveTheLawSchool

Re: UT, Vandy, WashU, Georgetown

Postby AboveTheLawSchool » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:25 pm

If you really wanted west coast you should have applied to more west coast schools.

However, for Texas, I would go to UT without a doubt.

Edit: Wait for USC or UCLA to get back to you, if you strike out with both of those, go to Texas.
Last edited by AboveTheLawSchool on Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

showNprove

Postby showNprove » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:28 pm

Despite the large scholarship, I would first nix WUSTL. It will not take you to any region you're interested in working (at least not to the extent of the other three), and it's reputation is just not in the same ballpark.