All signs point to me wanting to go to an SEC school, right?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
RaiderInBlue47

All signs point to me wanting to go to an SEC school, right?

Postby RaiderInBlue47 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:02 pm

I'm a college sophomore that's window shopping, so this isn't urgent but I'm just looking around for ideas as to where I should be targeting.

What I'm looking for is a work hard/play hard school somewhere warm. I hate snow and I hate the temperature being below 40. I'm also a sucker for southern hospitality and I just all around have never found a part of the south that I haven't loved. On the other side of the country, I could only tolerate Chicago, Baltimore and Boston in light amounts. And that's about it.

What I don't make up for in scholarships, I'm on my own paying. Obviously, the cheaper the better.

As for what I want to do after law school, I want to practice law. I want to move to a smallish town and work for a general practice. In other words, I guess I wanna be Atticus Finch (don't we all?). However, I'd really like to have a degree that could move around the south. I live in TN now, but maybe NC, maybe GA, maybe MS, maybe SC, maybe AL. And, it's not my primary reason for doing law, but I also want to get into local/state politics.

And a good football team is always a big positive in my book.

As for my stats: 3.5 GPA as a Economics/PoliSci major, loads of ECs

What schools am I looking at? From my research, these are the school's I have on my list currently:

-Emory (reach)
-Vanderbilt (reach)
-UGA
-University of Tennessee
-Alabama
-Arkansas (safety)
-South Carolina (safety)

Thoughts? Flames? Hearty laughs all around?

rman1201

Re: All signs point to me wanting to go to an SEC school, right?

Postby rman1201 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:05 pm

Theres nothing useful we can tell you until you take the LSAT.