Not sure if I'm applying to the right schools Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
maggiejeter

New

Not sure if I'm applying to the right schools

Post by maggiejeter » Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:10 am

Hi everyone,
I'm really new to the whole law school application process, as I just decided I wanted to go through with applying in October. I took the December LSAT and am still waiting for my score. I had scored a 162 on a practice test, but I left a bunch blank because I wanted to see how I did without guessing. Unfortunately, I was very rushed and challenged by the December LSAT, so I am unsure of how well I was able to do. I have applied to a bunch of schools already even though my file has not been sent because of the missing scores. I wanted to make sure to get the apps in asap because I will not be able to attend most schools without a significant scholarship. I am hoping to receive a merit scholarship covering most of my expenses, so I applied to schools all over the spectrum to cover my bases in case my LSAT score is not as high as I am hoping. I have always been a good test taker, but I am very worried. I have a 3.95 GPA. If anyone can tell me what my chances might be at merit money at some of the schools I have applied to, or suggestions for schools that give a lot of aid, I would really appreciate it. Here is my list so far. I really have no idea where I want to live or practice law, so my list is kind of all over the place.

U Buffalo, Syracuse, UVA, Lewis & Clark, Cardozo, Stetson, Temple, Brooklyn, Hofstra, USD

gbpackerbacker

Silver

Re: Not sure if I'm applying to the right schools

Post by gbpackerbacker » Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:18 am

maggiejeter wrote:Hi everyone,