Rutgers-Camden vs. Michigan State Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
jsfh

New

Rutgers-Camden vs. Michigan State

Post by jsfh » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:11 pm

I am wondering if anyone could give me some thoughts about choosing a law school. Currently, I am doing a post-grad year abroad, and I have deferred at both Michigan State and Rutgers-Camden. MSU offered me a full tuition scholarship, but I am a NJ resident and ideally would like to work in the DC/Mid-Atlantic region. RU-Camden would be cheaper obviously, and they have offered me a small partial scholarship, but I would have to get housing as I am not close enough to commute. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

tourdeforcex

Bronze

Re: Rutgers-Camden vs. Michigan State

Post by tourdeforcex » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:16 pm

i would imagine the first thought is employment. find out which of the two places better as you want in DC/mid-atlantic.

next thought would be what do you want to practice? are there any particularly strong programs at either school that attract you?

next, as an NJ resident, the michigan cold might be a factor.

just some thoughts. hope this helps.

3ThrowAway99

Gold

Post by 3ThrowAway99 » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:24 pm

Confused about the 'RU-Camden would be cheaper' comment.. I'm assuming you mean base tuition? Because otherwise you stated you have a way better scholarship in Michigan and I imagine the cost of living in Michigan is much lower than NJ, meaning that RU would definitely not be cheaper (unless you are able to live in a situation where you're not paying rent etc...)