Tulane v. Florida State

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
lala7

Tulane v. Florida State

Postby lala7 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:28 pm

I'll receive in-state tuition at Florida State so it'll be much cheaper and I probably want to stay and practice in Florida but I don't want to be tied down to the state. I know I definitely I want to stay in the Southeast though. Are the couple spots between Tulane and FSU that important? Will it give me regional flexibility as opposed to state flexibility or will FSU allow me to move around the region as well?

Thanks!!

Blindc1rca

Re: Tulane v. Florida State

Postby Blindc1rca » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:52 pm

FSU definitely. Neither has national reach, FSU is well respected in FL and in Tallahassee it's surrounded by state gov opportunities.
Last edited by Blindc1rca on Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gatorbull84

Postby Gatorbull84 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:54 pm

First off congrats on getting accepted. Im not a lawyer but I will answer anyways. I have been researching law schools for a little while now and everything I have found on FSU seems great. They are well respected and cheap.

If you don't mind me asking what were your numbers like?

jwrash

Postby jwrash » Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:50 pm

lala7 wrote:I'll receive in-state tuition at Florida State so it'll be much cheaper and I probably want to stay and practice in Florida but I don't want to be tied down to the state. I know I definitely I want to stay in the Southeast though. Are the couple spots between Tulane and FSU that important? Will it give me regional flexibility as opposed to state flexibility or will FSU allow me to move around the region as well?

Thanks!!

then don't go to FSU

Blindmelon

Postby Blindmelon » Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:01 pm