dual degrees info on UK and Hong Kong

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
voice of 2010

dual degrees info on UK and Hong Kong

Postby voice of 2010 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:02 am

Hi,

I was wondering does anyone here know of any colleges in the U.S that offer dual degrees with UK and Hong Kong or maybe China? Dual degree or Double degree I mean that you can actually practice law in the UK, Hong Kong or China with the law license you obtain in the U.S. A official license or a degree that is recognize in Uk, Hong Kong or China not some degree that is only recognize in the U.S. Does any one know of any colleges that is planning on doing this in the near future or offering it at this moment? Any information is greatly appreciate.

athena1700

Re: dual degrees info on UK and Hong Kong

Postby athena1700 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:29 am

hello,
Well this is my first time posting so do apoloize in advance if i break any unspoken rules of this board!
As for the question i know that Columbia univeristy has a joint program 4 year program with 3 different london schools, i believe they are kings college, london school of econmics, and one more which at the moment i do not remember, but check the site out. i also believe that they have a program with a french college. Cornell University has a program which is with a French College as well. I know that both univeristy programs allow the graduate to take the bar exams of America as well as the country in which they did their dual degree in. i do hope this helps and if you find any more schools with programs please let me know.

tea_drinker

Postby tea_drinker » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:58 am

I know this from BU. You can earn a LLM in Chinese law after 2 semesters abroad at Tsinghua University. Not sure about UK though.

http://www.bu.edu/law/prospective/jd/abroad/china.html

niederbomb

Postby niederbomb » Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:28 am