145/150 Lsat and 3.45 GPA

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Bruce Wayne

145/150 Lsat and 3.45 GPA

Postby Bruce Wayne » Sat Nov 06, 2010 4:37 pm

After hearing how schools love to go and average scores, I'm left asking if it is truly worth it to apply to a school at all. I'm new to the entire process so I have no idea of any schools that go that low. I am aware of that some do not average, but either way it seems like a short list (based on the lsac school search database) to me. Any help would be most appreciated.

jwrash

Re: 145/150 Lsat and 3.45 GPA

Postby jwrash » Sat Nov 06, 2010 4:41 pm

Bruce Wayne wrote:After hearing how schools love to go and average scores, I'm left asking if it is truly worth it to apply to a school at all. I'm new to the entire process so I have no idea of any schools that go that low. I am aware of that some do not average, but either way it seems like a short list (based on the lsac school search database) to me. Any help would be most appreciated.

with a 145/150 it doesn't really matter if they average

northwood

Postby northwood » Sat Nov 06, 2010 4:43 pm

you may get into a TTTT ( 4th tier) law school, or maybe a third tier.

In all honesty, you need to re take for the third time. I would suggest taking a class, getting a study schedule from this website, and taking the test in june. YOu need to get a score increase of at least 5 points to have a chance at a third tier regional school. even then you will be looking at full sticker.

best of luck

Bruce Wayne

Postby Bruce Wayne » Sat Nov 06, 2010 4:54 pm

Well I have already spent the time going through a class and with a personal tutor and I was scoring in the 157 range on PT, the issue is that aptitude tests have been a huge problem for me. I am registered for the test again in Feb, but am not sure if I'm even going to do better. So I'm looking for ideas based on the scores I have now.