University of Richmond Law School

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
treyrawles

University of Richmond Law School

Postby treyrawles » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:18 pm

I gradutated in May from the University of Georgia with a Bachelor of Arts in Advertising with a Minor in Sociology. My question to the board is what type of LSAT score woud I need to get in order to get into Washington & Lee, Georgia, Alabama or University of Richmond. The University of Richmond would be my top choice (as I am from there and would want to practice law in Richmond); however, the employment stats and rankings as of late discourage me. Since U of R is only 86th on the Top 100 list, is it worth inheriting all of that debt to go to school there. Would I be competitive to get a job as a lawyer in Richmond if I graduated in the top 25% of the class. Is that school looked upon as being a better school in the Richmond area than it is nationally (as in, is it regionally dominant)? Would my being from Richmond help me in the admissions process?
Do law schools look at the classes that I took in college? I took alot of "easy A" classes as electives and wasn't sure if the law schools would look at my transcript and view me as having been lazy. Any stats on U of Richmond's post graduation employment rates would be infinitely helpful. Where do I need to get my recommendations from? I am currently employed at an advertising agency and am trying to figure out if I should get recs from teachers or employers. Also, do I need to take the Kaplain class or can I prepare on my own for the LSAT. It is on Oct. 11th and I am starting my studies this weekend.

Heat

Re: University of Richmond Law School

Postby Heat » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:44 pm

GPA?

TommyK

Postby TommyK » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:55 pm