2.87/163

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
androstan

2.87/163

Postby androstan » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:10 am

I finished my master's work in chemistry this past January and decided to "take the LSAT just in case". I heard patent law was lucrative and the demand for technically trained lawyers was high. I was clueless. I took a practice test or two and that was all. I didn't apply myself in undergrad (North Carolina State) but I did double major in chemistry and biochemical engineering. I got my master's from Hopkins (3.64).

Since March I've been working at NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) as a chemist. I've also been an adjunct faculty at the local community college, teaching chemistry. I'm married, was working 2 jobs, didn't give much mind to preparing for the lsat. I would typically get 1 or 2 questions wrong on the LR/RC sections, and basically miss half of the "logic games". I thought my neural synapses just didn't fire quickly enough and there wasn't much to be done about it.

Then I started looking around online and wanted to shoot myself. I bought a book of practice tests, took several. I've been practicing for a couple of weeks. My last 2 tests were 166 and 168. I just started the logic games bible and I think it is increasing my speed. I have my eyes set on 170+. If I could nail down the logic games as well as I do the other sections, that would mean 175ish. That seems like where I would conceivably max out at.