College Athlete looking for Law Schools

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
SJS24

College Athlete looking for Law Schools

Postby SJS24 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:05 pm

My LSAT is 2 months away, but that doesn't mean im not thinking about where to apply. At the moment, Im most attracted to getting involved in the sports & entertainment arena. Because I'm a college athlete, it figured it would be my best fit. I have a degree in politcal science with a minor in business. Ill have another degree in communications by may, and hopefully a GPA in the 3.5-3.7 area. Im taking a Kaplan course for the LSAT and my confidence grows daily. Im shooting for a 165. To the point, Im from Ky and my top schools are UK, U of L and Cincy. Any ideas on those schools or any others that are geared towards S and E?

asoli

Re: College Athlete looking for Law Schools

Postby asoli » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:11 pm

Only the GPA from your first degree counts. So, what is that?

SJS24

Postby SJS24 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:12 pm

sophia.olive

Postby sophia.olive » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:18 pm

Read bible take all tests out there aim higher

deadhipsters

Postby deadhipsters » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:19 pm

Next time use the search button, it would have saved you the snarky comments that are sure to ensue. "Sports law" and "entertainment law" is largely untouchable for recent grads to get into. In addition to this, it is just such a small field that it is completely unrealistic for anyone to actually plan on in a career in it. Too, it is not necessary for one to even go to law school to become an agent- if that was what you meant by S&E Law. Also, the schools that you mentioned would probably never allow you to break into the field. Aim for a 170+ and then you may have an outside chance of attending a school that would actually allow you to have an outside chance of entering S&E law several years down the road. Also S&E law is just contract work, for the most part.

r6_philly