University at Buffalo

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
legal_eagle

University at Buffalo

Postby legal_eagle » Fri May 28, 2010 6:23 pm

I rarely ever see this law school mentioned on the forums. I would really like some information on the school especially about admissions, requirements, what the school is like and especially living in buffalo.

legal_eagle

Re: University at Buffalo

Postby legal_eagle » Fri May 28, 2010 9:29 pm

bump for replys

rklafehn

Postby rklafehn » Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:56 pm

The UB law library is pretty nice. Plenty of space to study. However, I am not sure how most law school libraries are but everyone at UB has access to it (I studied there all the time as an undergrad). Additionally, the law building (O'Brien) is located right in the middle of the undergrad campus. Also, do not know how this differs from other law schools, but there undergrad classes in the free rooms in the law building and there is a lot of undergraduate traffic.

The weather is Buffalo is unpredictable. However, you can always anticipate it being really cold for the majority of the time that you have classes.

Nightlife in Buffalo is as good as you want to make it. There are always specials at the downtown bars and there is always a decent crowd at the bars on South Campus. Additionally, you can attend Sabres and Bills games (if you enoy sports) generally for discounted ticket prices if you buy the tickets through the school.

Admissions at Buffalo are not bad. You can see their 25/75 percentile numbers for GPA and LSAT on many different websites. Furthermore, since UB is stuck in the lower part of T1, they only look at and take your highest LSAT score because they are trying to boost their numbers.