TTTT or San Fran? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
acerra

New

TTTT or San Fran?

Post by acerra » Thu May 27, 2010 7:53 pm

Today I was admitted to the part-time evening program at San Francisco. I've never been to San Francisco nor do I know anyone there or have any job prospects for the other portion of my life outside of school. I had a stellar GPA all through undergrad but bombed my LSAT, so, until now, I had only been offered admission to a local TTTT with a half-scholarship. I'm a ridiculously dedicated student. No matter where I go, I plan on becoming as involved as possible to get where I want to be.

Going to San Fran would mean a significant amount of debt and attending a school where I know no one in an area that I know nothing about other than that it has a high cost of living. However, I feel like this is at least a ranked option that would, ideally, offer me more options. Law is what I want to do with my life. I don't want a big law job. I'm perfectly happy with something in government or public interest. What do you think one should do in this situation? Should I at least deposit to have the benefit of having more time to consider the offer?

Ronaldo

New

Re: TTTT or San Fran?

Post by Ronaldo » Thu May 27, 2010 8:08 pm

acerra wrote:Today I was admitted to the part-time evening program at San Francisco. I've never been to San Francisco nor do I know anyone there or have any job prospects for the other portion of my life outside of school. I had a stellar GPA all through undergrad but bombed my LSAT, so, until now, I had only been offered admission to a local TTTT with a half-scholarship. I'm a ridiculously dedicated student. No matter where I go, I plan on becoming as involved as possible to get where I want to be.