Should I go to Law School??I Seriously need advice!

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Undecided1

Should I go to Law School??I Seriously need advice!

Postby Undecided1 » Mon May 24, 2010 7:19 pm

I am 22 years old and I graduated from Yeshiva University in May 2009. I took the year off and I am working as an administrative assistant, which I hate. I have been trying to find other jobs that have better growth potential, but have not had much luck. I applied to Law School with a 3.59 and a 157 LSAT Score.

I got into Hofstra, Saint John's, Seton Hall, Drexel, and Rutgers Camden part time program.
I am waitlisted at Brooklyn, Rutgers Newark, Villanova, and Temple.
I put a deposit down at Seton Hall and Rutgers Camden (for their part time evening program).

Will either of this schools get me anywhere? Does it effect career opportunities if i start in a part time evening program with the intention to switch into a full time program?

I am not sure if going to Law School is the right fit for me and now that I got the my acceptance results back I am not sure if going to a lower ranked Law school it worth it. I do not want a top firm job, I am female, married and eventually want to start a family. I do however want to get paid decently if i am going to spend the time and effort going to Law School.

I never liked English class or writing, but i do enjoy reading. I hate doing research papers. Does this indicate that Law is not a good fit for me?

Any and all advice would be appreciated.

MURPH

Re: Should I go to Law School??I Seriously need advice!

Postby MURPH » Mon May 24, 2010 8:06 pm

The standard answer is to study as hard as you have ever studied in your life for the LSAT and retake. Get into a better school and apply next cycle. (This is the standard TLS answer for anyone who doesn't get a 180 btw).