HELP!! TEXAS VS USC Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Unsure111

New

HELP!! TEXAS VS USC

Post by Unsure111 » Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 pm

Really confused on this one. In at USC $20,000 scholarship and Texas $12,000 scholarship plus $5,000 grant and in state tuition since I'm a Texas resident. Had my heart set on Texas but I went to undergrad in LA and I'm realizing I want to live/practice there. USC is golden in LA but I would have $75,000 more debt than at UT. Texas students and faculty are so damn nice + ranked 15 + cheaper COL, yet USC has strong alumni network in SoCal + smaller class sizes + more diversity. Any suggestions? Thanks.

catharsis

Bronze

Re: HELP!! TEXAS VS USC

Post by catharsis » Thu May 13, 2010 7:22 pm

if you know for sure you would rather be in California then USC might be the better choice.

Tautology

Bronze

Post by Tautology » Thu May 13, 2010 7:22 pm

If LA is where you want to be
then you should go to USC.

Burgstaller04

Silver

Post by Burgstaller04 » Thu May 13, 2010 7:25 pm

I agree. cali = usc. texas = ut. just need to decide where you want to be

Unsure111

New

Post by Unsure111 » Thu May 13, 2010 7:29 pm

Thanks guys. I know that's the reality. Just hate to have more debt, but I know I don't want to live in Texas. I know UT does place well outside of Texas, but not sure if it can compete with USC in SoCal. I suppose I'll make the money back : /

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

TCScrutinizer

Bronze

Post by TCScrutinizer » Thu May 13, 2010 7:31 pm

Unsure111 wrote:Thanks guys. I know that's the reality. Just hate to have more debt, but I know I don't want to live in Texas. I know UT does place well outside of Texas, but not sure if it can compete with USC in SoCal. I suppose I'll make the money back : /
FWIW I've heard it's easy to establish residency in Kah-lee-four-nyah

law&golf

New

Post by law&golf » Thu May 13, 2010 7:39 pm

TCS wrote: