Not sure where to begin looking (space/nuclear law) Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Pistolen08

New

Not sure where to begin looking (space/nuclear law)

Post by Pistolen08 » Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:43 pm

Hi everyone!

I'll lay out all my info and hopefully someone can suggest a program that fits my needs. I'm interested in either space law or something law related in the nuclear sector- I'm a scientist at heart :)

I haven't been able to find much in my areas of interest, so any suggestions would be very helpful (both domestic and international).

Junior at Florida State University
Japanese (Business Management Concentration), Economics double major
Cumulative 3.73 GPA
Currently spending 1 year studying Japanese and International Law+Business at Hiroshima University in Japan
Kaplan Diagnostic LSAT - 163 (not much preparation, aiming for 168 on the real thing)
3 years work experience in network/system administration and 2 years of part time pharmacy work

Thanks for your help!

Pistolen08

New

Re: Not sure where to begin looking (space/nuclear law)

Post by Pistolen08 » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:28 pm

bump

Z3RO

Silver

Post by Z3RO » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:33 pm

Pistolen08

New

Post by Pistolen08 » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:00 pm

Z3RO wrote:_
I'm not sure what that is supposed to mean. Please stick to relevant replies if you plan on contributing.

colemf

Bronze

Post by colemf » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:09 pm

If I were you i would look at companies that deal with these issue and then look at their general councel office and find out were they went to school, you could even email them. Of course for space law i would look into UH seeing as NASA is like down the road.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Cupidity

Gold

Post by Cupidity » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:14 pm

the best school in your range is Emory.

Bert

Bronze

Post by Bert » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:16 pm