HELP! Univ. of Washington vs. CU vs. BC Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
proconlist

New

HELP! Univ. of Washington vs. CU vs. BC

Post by proconlist » Tue Apr 13, 2010 1:51 pm

I'm a long-time lurker on the TLS boards. Like many of you, I am having trouble making a decision now that we've entered the mid-April crunch time. I've been accepted at these three law schools and am completely stuck when trying to figure out which I like best. Financially, I'm looking at sticker price for each, although I am a resident of Colorado so that makes a considerable difference. I've read a number of posts that emphasize the importance of geographical location, which is obviously applicable here- problem is, I have no idea where I'd like to end up after law school (I spent undergrad in Boston- enjoyed it; currently enjoy living in CO; never lived in Seattle but have visited and think I could be happy there). Also, I've visited two of the three and am lacking that "gut instinct" as to which I would be happiest at- no glaring negatives to be had.

While my primary concern is employment post-law school, I am also very interested in quality of life and overall experience. I want to go to a school with a very friendly student body; minimal competition; willing to have a good time outside of class... I dont want it to be a miserable three years, if at all possible.

I'd appreciate any feedback -- thanks!

Aberzombie1892

Gold

Re: HELP! Univ. of Washington vs. CU vs. BC

Post by Aberzombie1892 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 1:58 pm