Santa Clara VS Miami

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Miami or Santa Clara

Miami
67%
Santa Clara
33%

Total votes: 15

Joy_Deknarak

Santa Clara VS Miami

Postby Joy_Deknarak » Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:29 am

Hi, guys
Can you please help me? I read about law schools for like 4-5 days now (not doing anything else, but still can't decide)

I'm having a very hard time choosing between Santa Clara and U Miami.
(let's take out any tuition or those academic related money issue away)

I don't have an technical background so I am not sure whether IP laws and high tech laws is suitable for me or not? Is it true that it is a lot harder to find the job if you don't have technical background?

My priority interest is about **job perspective** I don't expect a BIG job that paid 100000+ or anything but I want at least to GET some decent JOB when I graduated- -" I don't have any problem living at anywhere or doesn't prefer the campus any over another too.

Is the law market in Miami big enough? For me, it seems that if I don't do IP law, there's no need to go to Santa Clara. and Miami, given that it is somewhat a business city also, they should have some job for me.

My interest in law is swinging around corporate law, business law, ...those kind of tax...maybe? (I am Econ BA and MA major) Is those kind of law area have some future if I go to work in another country outside USA?

Thank you for all answers!

gwuorbust

Re: Santa Clara VS Miami

Postby gwuorbust » Sun Mar 28, 2010 2:02 pm

is retaking the LSAT possible ?

also, w/o a technical background getting an IP job will be next to impossible.