UF or Wake Forest

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

UF or Wake

University of Florida
53%
Wake Forest
47%

Total votes: 30

kickincane21

UF or Wake Forest

Postby kickincane21 » Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:00 pm

So I've been attempting to narrow down my school choices...and thanks to no money from GMU or American have for the most part narrowed it down to UF or Wake with room for 1 more depending scholarship negotiations.

Without going into specific numbers, other than I'm a Florida resident, UF would cost me about $8,000 less per year assuming I keep their scholarship which is a 3.2 if I recall correctly.

I'm sure everyone is going to say it depends where you want to practice, so lets assume I'm not sure. I know UF places great in FL and as a resident thats a plus, but I'm worried if I decide later to work somewhere else on the east coast that Wake provides slightly more mobility.

In general what are everyones thoughts on these two schools and is one a clear favorite, or not really?

Nicholasnickynic

Re: UF or Wake Forest

Postby Nicholasnickynic » Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:32 pm

can you give us the cost for each school?

For instance, is it 30k total vs 54k total?

Or is it 81k total v 105k total?

That makes a big difference in picking a school.

Most people would probably say 51k is a good price for a school. However, many would say that 105k is too much.

kickincane21

Postby kickincane21 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:53 am

3 Years at UF will be roughly $30K and 3 years at Wake will be $54K, both of these figures are assuming I retain my current scholarships and that I don't receive any new ones. They are also for tuition only, cost of living seems pretty equivalent at both places.

I posted this yesterday before leaving work hoping it would help guide my decision and today when I check-in the poll is dead even 5-5 haha.

kickincane21

Postby kickincane21 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:46 pm

Bump...

jakeoooh

Postby jakeoooh » Tue Mar 23, 2010 1:08 pm