GW debt-free or UVA sticker???

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

GW with no loans or UVA sticker?

GW, debt-free
75%
UVA, sticker price
25%

Total votes: 71

gwgirl

GW debt-free or UVA sticker???

Postby gwgirl » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:11 pm

--I am a current GW student
--Pretty confident I will end up doing public interest
--Love living in DC, I want to work here after law school
--Didn't love UVA when I visited, BUT
--I feel like UVA's connections/reputation for placing people in jobs, clerkships might be worth it

HELP!

as stars burn

Re: GW debt-free or UVA sticker???

Postby as stars burn » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:15 pm

I think you pretty much answered your question! I'd stay at GW debt-free.

NayBoer

Postby NayBoer » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:17 pm

--I am a current GW student - UVA
--Pretty confident I will end up doing public interest - GW
--Love living in DC, I want to work here after law school - GW
--Didn't love UVA when I visited, BUT - GW
--I feel like UVA's connections/reputation for placing people in jobs, clerkships might be worth it - UVA

I'd lean to GW. Might think differently if UVA coughs up money.

Edit - to be clear, some of the five line items above are pretty minor. Go to GW because a full ride beats even the best LRAP.

holydonkey

Postby holydonkey » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:27 pm

GW. No debt is too appealing especially if you're interested in PI. There's definitely an argument for UVA, but I'd take GW.

dood

Postby dood » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:43 pm

Last edited by dood on Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dood

Postby dood » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:44 pm

Last edited by dood on Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

democrattotheend

Postby democrattotheend » Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:26 pm

Were you at ASW these past two days? If so, let's get together and discuss. I loved certain things but didn't love others, and I wouldn't mind having someone to debrief with.

rayiner