University of Richmond - Where to live???

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
bleedcubbieblue
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:20 pm

University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby bleedcubbieblue » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:45 pm

Does anyone have experience living in the law dorm at Richmond? If not, where are some of the more popular/affordable places for law students to live near campus?

User avatar
apper123
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:50 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby apper123 » Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:53 am

I'm about to go to bed and I have a really busy weekend ahead of me, but PM me and I can send you some information next week.

bleedcubbieblue
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby bleedcubbieblue » Fri Mar 26, 2010 5:14 pm

bump

User avatar
SeymourShowz
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 9:04 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby SeymourShowz » Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:06 am

I plan on finding a 1br apt in the fan. It's the ONLY place I want to live in Richmond.

User avatar
CG614
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:26 am

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby CG614 » Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:12 am

SeymourShowz wrote:I plan on finding a 1br apt in the fan. It's the ONLY place I want to live in Richmond.

I recommend the fan.

bleedcubbieblue
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:20 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby bleedcubbieblue » Thu Apr 01, 2010 7:08 pm

what is the fan exactly? How far is it located from campus? prices ranges?

lebroniousjames
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:21 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby lebroniousjames » Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:24 pm

.
Last edited by lebroniousjames on Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Fred_McGriff
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:43 pm

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby Fred_McGriff » Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:25 pm

I'm not at Richmond right now, but if I was, I'd live in the Fan and commute.

Aqualibrium
Posts: 2011
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:57 am

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby Aqualibrium » Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:03 pm

Fred_McGriff wrote:I'm not at Richmond right now, but if I was, I'd live in the Fan and commute.


It's not much of a commute; 10 - 15 minutes at most with traffic.

I'd say the Fan, or Cary Town (which is basically the same area, just on the opposite side of Boulevard). Lots of bars, good food, great location overall.

User avatar
crossarmant
Posts: 1116
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:01 am

Re: University of Richmond - Where to live???

Postby crossarmant » Mon Oct 03, 2011 9:05 am

I lived in the Fan for a good long while, it's a great area with tons of local place within walking distance and the campus is 10 min away.

Other places to consider would be apartments in the West End like Honey Tree Apts, etc. You could also try a small place in Bon Air on the other side of the river, some reasonably priced places there too.




Return to “Choosing a Law School”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: curry1, DoYouEvenTLS, Google [Bot], MarkinKansasCity, SunDevil14 and 3 guests