completely undecided and need advice

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

I'm completely undecided and need advice:

Cardozo 130K total cost
7%
Brooklyn 125K total cost
7%
Ohio State 90K total cost
36%
George Mason 170K total cost
7%
Ride out William and Mary wait list
No votes
Reapply
43%

Total votes: 14

newlaw77

completely undecided and need advice

Postby newlaw77 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:15 pm

*Number is my total cost of attendance over 3 years.

My cycle is pretty much complete. LSAT 164, GPA 3.47, should be over 3.5 by the time I graduate. I studied one month for the LSAT, and improved from 154 -164, averaged 163 on practice tests, and high (169). I like but am not in love with all of the schools I have gotten into so maybe my best option is re-take LSAT and reapply. I'm looking for advice so please leave an explanation.

I was rejected or W/L at every school I applied to below US News 35

Ranked by location I want to work in: Cardozo, Brooklyn, George Mason, William and Mary, Ohio State

Ranked by the field I want to work in: William and Mary, George Mason = Ohio State, Cardozo, Brooklyn

Ranked by my interpretation of employment stats and degree mobility(correct me if I'm wrong): William and Mary, Cardozo, Ohio State, George Mason, Brooklyn

Not sure what other info would help

crm

Re: completely undecided and need advice

Postby crm » Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:20 pm

I'm in pretty much the same boat as you actually and out of the choices I think I will be going to tOSU (pending other apps). Cheaper COL and great employment prospects, but if you want to work/live in NY, then I would say Cardozo probably

champ33

Postby champ33 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:22 pm