Surfers?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
FlanAl

Surfers?

Postby FlanAl » Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:25 pm

Anybody surf on here? How much is living by the coast playing a factor in which law schools you are aiming for. Anyone in law school and care to tell us how much time they get to surf. Anyone made any legal connections through surfing? Basically i'd like this to be the all things surfing thread.

gnarly dudes

wocehtoom

Re: Surfers?

Postby wocehtoom » Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:33 pm

As much as I love surfing, I've made the decision to slowly wind down how much I surf in case I end up going to a school in the middle of the country. Kind of depressing, but as a rich lawyer I'll be able to fly to Indo a few times a year so maybe it'll all work out.

FlanAl

Postby FlanAl » Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:36 pm

Thats pretty much my rational. That and the beach house I'll live in should be pretty close to some decent waves. haha But that middle of the country business makes me weary with all this go to law school where you want to practice talk.

jihrie

Postby jihrie » Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:39 pm