Reading Comprehension** Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
bigmnstyle

Bronze

Reading Comprehension**

Post by bigmnstyle » Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:55 pm

If you have 7 months to study which is better... Reading each economist magazine that comes out or going through the powerscore reading comp bible? I have a subscription to the former and currently have the latter. This will be my third time taking it and I am going to study all out for it but I perfect logical games so I am only focusing on reading comp as I think it will also help my logical reasoning sections as well. I get about 15 on reading comp and 33 on logical reasoning and I am looking to improve it to about 20 reading comp and 37 reasoning. If I did I could boost my score past that 160 barrier and I am basically looking for any tips in doing so. Thanks guys!!

MURPH

Silver

Re: Reading Comprehension**

Post by MURPH » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:14 pm

read Pithypike's guide. Do all the PTs again. Every last one you can get your hands on. Read the Economist if you have some time to read but the priority is the Practice test and the Bible.

someones alt

Bronze

Post by someones alt » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:17 pm

Wait, seriously? You can easily read magazines and a book in seven months. Do both.

Kobe_Teeth

Silver

Post by Kobe_Teeth » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:23 pm

Also, mark up the Economist in much the same way you would a PT. Do it the exact same way you would a reading passage. Word out the main idea in your head...ask yourself questions about what you just read.

bigmnstyle

Bronze

Post by bigmnstyle » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:38 pm