Updated and Shrunk List

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Where would you go?

Notre Dame
32%
Fordham
10%
Washington and Lee
6%
Illinois
11%
Cornell (if accepted)
30%
WUSTL (with similar money to ND..)
10%
IU-B (if full ride)
1%

Total votes: 71

ndirish2010

Updated and Shrunk List

Postby ndirish2010 » Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:46 pm

Ok, I had a thread two weeks ago and since then a few things have happened so I am now down to four schools that I have been accepted to, while still waiting for WUSTL, IU-B, and Cornell (assuming rejections from Duke and Chicago).

Here's the situation:
I'm a current undergrad at Notre Dame, I love it, and I have a girlfriend here that is going to be here for a while probably (a junior, but she lives in South Bend). I would like biglaw in either NYC, DC, or Chicago (no preferences really between the three), but also would like to attempt to minimize cost (considering in this economy the chances for biglaw at non T14s are not really that great, so a backup plan is pretty necessary). The schools I am considering are

Notre Dame (18K/yr scholarship)
Illinois (30K/yr scholarship)
Washington and Lee (34K/yr scholarship)
Fordham (15K/yr scholarship)
Regular WL at Georgetown

Numbers are 3.66/168 (LSP gives me 63% chance at Cornell)

Out of these choices, and considering my situation, where would you choose and why?

lawhawk

Re: Updated and Shrunk List

Postby lawhawk » Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:47 pm

Too many ifs and too many choices. Come back when you've got something more concrete.

ndirish2010

Postby ndirish2010 » Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:50 pm

lawhawk wrote:Too many ifs and too many choices. Come back when you've got something more concrete.

Well I would, except theres a very real possibility I won't find out about Cornell until after April 1, leaving me about a week to decide where I'm going...so just trying to get a head start.

pollaclc

Postby pollaclc » Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:54 pm