Thoughts on Campbell Law in Raleigh

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TarHeel2010

Thoughts on Campbell Law in Raleigh

Postby TarHeel2010 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:18 am

Any current campbell students on these threads?

How about other NC applicants that have applied to UNC, Wake, Campbell.....what are your pros and cons of each school?

The Zeppelin

Re: Thoughts on Campbell Law in Raleigh

Postby The Zeppelin » Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:31 am

As a NC resident, I didn't consider Campbell due to their high tuition/rank. It would make more sense to apply to NCCU.

UNC - outside of Duke, the best choice for in-state. Relatively cheap tuition and strong reputation.
Wake - decent choice. Great faculty/staff, but Winston-Salem is blah. Couldn't justify going here over UNC unless absolutely free.

Vincent Vega

Postby Vincent Vega » Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:37 am

I live in NC and I have known a couple Campbell Law students. IMO, if you're choosing between UNC/Wake and Campbell, there is no way you can choose Campbell, even if you get a full ride there. The job prospects are incomparably better with UNC or Wake. Campbell is a school for people with T4 numbers.

deadpanic

Postby deadpanic » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:11 pm

It seems to be a pretty good school for a T4 and has a good reputation around the state.

But, if you don't get any good money to attend, there is really no reason to attend. Even then, they are kind of stingy with scholarship $, so if you get money from them, you will probably get in UNC or Wake. There is no way I would pay sticker for the 4th best school in NC.

TarHeel2010

Postby TarHeel2010 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 10:29 pm

thanks!

MarineKappa

Postby MarineKappa » Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:44 pm

I don't know.....Been accepted to Campbell the last two years.

Waitlisted last year at UNC with OOS residency. (This year, I have residency status at UNC so here's to prayer)

Accepted at WF and NCCU (don't sleep on their clinics).