Down to 5 with Different Scholarships Offers... EEK! Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
eru2

New

Down to 5 with Different Scholarships Offers... EEK!

Post by eru2 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:23 pm

Hi all! I am new to this whole forum thing so hopefully I am doing this right... not quite "blogging" savvy or whatever you want to call it. Anyways, I was hoping that I might be able to get some help from third parties in choosing a law school as I am pretty indecisive and my family is really not going to be of much help because they are either: A. clueless or B. only worried about the money.

Thus far, I have it down to 5 law schools and although I am waiting on a few more, I think that I will stick to these 5 when all is said and done because of scholarship offers. I have my permanent residency in a small town of Virginia but went to school up north in a big city. I was hoping to go to a law school somewhere that would be in or close to a big city but cost of living and scholarships are playing a decent role right now in my decision because I get worried thinking about what might happen upon graduation since everything seems to be getting more competitive.

William & Mary - In-state tuition and $8k a year after that so ~$12,000
Washington & Lee - $34k a year (I am just basically calling this a full ride lol)
Illinois - $20k a year
Minnesota - $18k a year
Boston U - $15k a year

I really think I like Boston but they gave me the least amount of scholarship and have the highest cost of living. Do you think I should write them a letter negotiating this? And if I do, what would you consider a "peer" school? Just Illinois and Minnesota or could I use W&L too?

Sorry this is long but any help is sooo greatly appreciated! :)

avacado111

Bronze

Re: Down to 5 with Different Scholarships Offers... EEK!

Post by avacado111 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:26 pm

washington and lee.

Scurredsitless1

Bronze

Post by Scurredsitless1 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:18 pm